top of page



FOOL THE MASSES release their dystopian doomsday vision “It’s All Lost” today

With their four successful singles “Shallow Skin”(, “Dream Talker” ( and “Black Soul” ( and “Into The Void” (, FOOL THE MASSES have embarked on an exciting musical journey in recent months, accompanied by thrilling live performances. Now, the five-piece band reached a significant milestone with the release of their dystopian album “It’s All Lost” via Dr. Music Records and presents its musical definition of Industrial Metalcore, manifesting itself with impressive intensity on the second full-length album. From the start, an extraordinary puzzle of Hardcore, Metal and Techno was pieced together. Out of this crystallizes the impressively brute sound, featuring thrilling melodies and a red-hot cocktail that sticks in the head throughout the twelve songs of “It’s All Lost”. Soundwise, frontman Niklas Ratsch and his band alternate clean vocals with screams and brute shouts, paired with massive Metal riffs and rounded off by mechanical drum beats with loads of synthesizer sounds.

Instead of a drummer, FOOL THE MASSES rely on Dutchman DJ Vornax, who provides the basis with his versatile Electro beats. Furthermore, lead guitarist Lea Karla engages in feisty duels with second guitarist Raphael Moujou. The hard-hitting Metalcore album was produced and mastered at Blackhole Music & Productions Studio by bassist Lucas Grünke, and the apocalyptic artwork was created by Kamil Wilde of Heart Taped Designs (i.a. Maelfoy, Alexis In Texas, Never Back Down). FOOL THE MASSES are enjoying a steadily growing fan base with their successful live shows throughout Germany, both furious and sweat-inducing, and the five band members are using their gigs’ energy to refine their sound further, which they consistently pursue with their dystopian masterpiece “It’s All Lost”. The new album teaser gives an enthralling sneak peek of the album and showcases the full range of FOOL THE MASSES’ hard-hitting Industrial Metalcore sound:

FoolTheMasses_01_©Moritz Maibaum.jpg

Breaking free from well-trodden paths, the North Rhine-Westphalian band FOOL THE MASSES formed in 2020 to create and spread their sound beyond genre boundaries. In 2021, after a year of intensive tinkering, FOOL THE MASSES released their first single “Victim”, which, along with the accompanying music video, cracked the 100.000 mark on YouTube within a very short time and caused an enthusiastic reaction in the scene. The debut EP “Supervision” followed shortly afterward and was also released as a strictly limited CD edition. The debut album “Welcome To The Big Seven”, released in 2022, features thirteen tracks that are as varied as they are intense, and the single “Shallow Skin”, released last summer, along with its powerful music video, clearly show the band’s direction and musical progress. FOOL THE MASSES are taking it up a notch and drawing a vicious picture of the present with the songs

from their energetic, powerful sophomore album “It’s All Lost”, which raises the anticipation of wild circle pits and explosive live-action at upcoming shows. With the album “It’s All Lost”, now available worldwide as an artfully designed Digipak CD with an impressive 16-page booklet at record shops such as the following, the band is making its mark in the international Metalcore scene!

Into The Void - OUT NOW!

Want to get all news before everybody else?
Join our Newsletter!

Thanks for submitting!

Niklas Ratsch: Vocals
Raphael Moujou: Guitar, Vocals
Lea Karla: Guitar
Lucas Grünke: Bass
DJ Vornax: Beats, Synths


2024 It's All Lost (Album) | Dr. Music Records

2022 Welcome To The Big Seven (Album) | Self Release

2021 Supervision (EP) | Self Release

Record Label: Dr. Music Records







Management & Booking:
Raphael Moujou
Record Label:
Dr. Music Records | Miriam Guigueno & Torsten Wohlgemuth GbR |
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Themen
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • Deezer
  • Amazon
  • Tidal
bottom of page