top of page



FOOL THE MASSES are soundtracking the inevitable transition into the afterlife with their new sinister Industrial Metalcore single “Into The Void”

FOOL THE MASSES’ two successful singles “Dream Talker” ( and “Black Soul” ( have already impressively paved the way for the dystopian album release “It’s All Lost” in recent months. The Industrial Metalcore band’s final single, the intensely grooving “Into The Void”, now follows today, on May 23rd, 2024, as a haunting exploration of mortality and the journey into the unknown. The song expresses a deep sense of acceptance and surrender to the inevitability of death while the protagonist faces his fate with a mix of despair and longing for redemption. The five-piece band presents its musical definition of Industrial Metalcore, manifesting itself with impressive intensity on the second full-length album released on June 7th, 2024, via Dr. Music Records. From the start, an extraordinary puzzle of Hardcore, Metal and Techno was pieced together. Out of this crystallizes the impressively brute

FoolTheMasses_01_©Moritz Maibaum.jpg

sound, featuring thrilling melodies and a red-hot cocktail that sticks in the head throughout the twelve songs of “It’s All Lost”. Soundwise, frontman Niklas Ratsch and his band alternate clean vocals with screams and brute shouts, paired with massive Metal riffs and rounded off by mechanical drum beats with loads of synthesizer sounds. Instead of a drummer, FOOL THE MASSES rely on Dutchman DJ Vornax, who provides the basis with his versatile Electro beats. Furthermore, lead guitarist Lea Karla engages in feisty duels with second guitarist Raphael Moujou. The hard-hitting Metalcore album was produced and mastered at Blackhole Music & Productions Studio by bassist Lucas Grünke, and the apocalyptic artwork was created by Kamil Wilde of Heart Taped Designs (i.a. Maelfoy, Alexis In Texas, Never Back Down). FOOL THE MASSES are enjoying a steadily growing fan base with their successful live shows throughout Germany, both furious and sweat-inducing, and the five band members are using their gigs’ energy to refine their sound further, which they consistently pursue with their dystopian masterpiece “It’s All Lost”. The lyrics of today’s single release “Into The Void” convey haunting imagery, evoking death’s chilling embrace and depicting the transition from the burdens of life into the shadows, where peace and liberation from earthly suffering may be found. The accompanying morbid music video, produced by Moritz Maibaum Photography (Sunrise Avenue, Tim Kamrad, Aeverium), also featuring the intro of “It’s All Lost”, impressively showcases the corresponding dark scenery:


Breaking free from well-trodden paths, the North Rhine-Westphalian band FOOL THE MASSES formed in 2020 to create and spread their sound beyond genre boundaries. In 2021, after a year of intensive tinkering, FOOL THE MASSES released their first single “Victim”, which, along with the accompanying music video, cracked the 100.000 mark on YouTube within a very short time and caused an enthusiastic reaction in the scene. The debut EP “Supervision” followed shortly afterward and was also released as a strictly limited CD edition. The debut album “Welcome To The Big Seven”, released in 2022, features thirteen tracks that are as varied as they are intense, and the single “Shallow Skin”, released last summer, along with its powerful music video, clearly show the band’s direction and musical progress. FOOL THE MASSES are taking it up a notch and drawing a vicious picture of the present with the songs 

from their energetic, powerful sophomore album “It’s All Lost”, which raises the anticipation of wild circle pits and explosive live-action at upcoming shows. With the album “It’s All Lost”, now available for pre-order worldwide as an artfully designed Digipak CD with an impressive 16-page booklet at record shops such as the following, the band is making its mark in the international Metalcore scene!

The single "Into The Void" will be available on all digital platforms along with "Shallow Skin", "Dream Talker" and FOOL THE MASSES latest release "Black Soul"

Into The Void - OUT NOW!

Want to get all news before everybody else?
Join our Newsletter!

Thanks for submitting!

Niklas Ratsch: Vocals
Raphael Moujou: Guitar, Vocals
Lea Karla: Guitar
Lucas Grünke: Bass
DJ Vornax: Beats, Synths


2024 It's All Lost (Album) | Dr. Music Records

2022 Welcome To The Big Seven (Album) | Self Release

2021 Supervision (EP) | Self Release

Record Label: Dr. Music Records







Management & Booking:
Raphael Moujou
Record Label:
Dr. Music Records | Miriam Guigueno & Torsten Wohlgemuth GbR |
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Themen
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • Deezer
  • Amazon
  • Tidal
bottom of page